

TBWHA 2023-2024 Annual General Meeting

Date and time: June 4, 2024 - 6pm

Present: (see attendance sign-in sheet)

Called to order at 6:03pm

-Tammy Reynolds opened the AGM and explained that Jesse Traer resigned and she took over President role as at May 26, 2024.

-Tammy thanked Jesse for his term as President of TBWHA

-Tammy thanked members who are non longer running - Jason Wakefield, Anita Konopski, & Cheryl Johnson.

- 1. Minutes of Preceding AGM
 - Review of preceding AGM minutes.

- Motion to adopt previous AGM minutes made by Dayna Chambers. Seconded by Shannon Haner-Taddeo. AIF.

- 2. Business arising from Minutes
 - None.
- 3. Financial report presented by Anita Konopski
 - No questions or further discussions.
- 4. Other Member Reports -

a) Junior Division Report: presented by Jason Wakefield

b) Competitive Division Report: presented by Chantal Keating

c) Senior Division Report: prepared by Kelli Riva (read on her behalf by 3rd party)

5. New Business -

- no notes recorded regarding this agenda item.

- 6. Notices of Motion
 - a) <u>Motion #1</u> Motion made by Larry Richards; Seconded by Jason Wakefield -Motion to amend Article 6.2 of Constitution.
 - -Discussion:

-Matt Cockerton - S. 10(a) of Constitution reference

-comments re motions

- -not forwarded to members 45 days before meeting
- -can be used in sub-committees

-Jessica Coley - currently sitting on the Junior Board and explained the Junior Board's position for this proposed amendment

-why Junior Board wanted to change - explained the needs to add positions



-Matt Cockerton spoke again about his position
-Sarah Cockerton - amended Motion to make these new positions as non-voting positions with view to make voting positions
-Tammy cannot accept the motion as amended.
-Meghan Fawn - positions would be non-voting positions for 1year
-Sarah Cockerton - additional discussions
-Meghan Fawn - discussed Constitutional rules

b) <u>Motion #2</u> - Motion by Executive Board
 -Motion to amend Article 6.0 of Constitution
 -Motion withdrawn.

7. Election of Members to the Board – NOMINATIONS

EXECUTIVE BOARD	
President -	Tammy Reynolds - Acclaimed
VP - Competitive -	Chantal Keating - Acclaimed
VP - Junior -	Sarah Cockerton - Acclaimed
Treasurer -	open to the floor
Secretary -	open to the floor
Director of Ice Allotment -	Diana Kraag, Lawrence Richards -Vote to be held at
AGM	
Director of Equipment -	Kevin Thiessen - Acclaimed

JUNIOR DIVISION BOARD

Treasurer -	Megan Fawn - Acclaimed
Secretary/Registrar -	Melissa Parenteau - Acclaimed
U7-U9 Convenor -	Brendan Haber - Acclaimed
U11 Convenor -	Chris Stecky - Acclaimed
U13-U18 Convenor -	Vanessa Daniele, Kaitlyn Capulak -Vote to be held
at AGM	

COMPETITIVE DIVISION BOARD

Secretary/Registrar -	Liesa Wynn - Acclaimed
Sponsorship/ Public Relations -	Dave Paddington - Acclaimed

SENIOR DIVISION BOARD

Treasurer -Allyson Veneziano, Lesley Dell -Vote to be held atAGMopen to the floor

Senior Rec Convenor - Dayna Chambers - Acclaimed

Senior House Convenor - Lexi Armstrong, Kara Morrisseau - Vote to be held at AGM

NOMINATIONS to open positions and VOTES for nominated positions:

a) -Executive Board - Secretary = Kaija Riabov
 -nominated by Jessica Coley. seconded by Meghan Fawn.



-Executive Board - Secretary = Jason Rybak -nominated by Dayna Chambers. seconded by Rachel Chambers. VOTE HELD by secret ballot. Kaija Riabov elected by majority vote. Motion to destroy ballots: Dayna Chambers. Seconded by Lesley Dell.

- b) -Executive Board Treasurer = Jessica Coley

 -nominated by Kaija Riabov. seconded by Meghan Fawn.
 No further nominations. Acclaimed.
- c) -Executive Board Director of Ice Allotment
 Speech by Diana Kraag.
 Speech by Larry Richards (read by Sarah Cockerton Larry not in attendance)
 VOTE HELD by secret ballot. Diana Kraag elected by majority vote.
 Motion to destroy ballots: Meghan Fawn. Seconded by Lesley Dell.
- d) -Junior Board U13-U18 Convenor
 Vanessa Daniele removed her name from nominations.
 No further nominations Kaitlyn Capulak as sole nominee. Acclaimed.
- e) -Senior Board Treasurer
 VOTE HELD by secret ballot. Allyson Veneziano elected by majority vote.
 Motion to destroy ballots: Dayna Chambers. Seconded by Madisyn Nott.
- g) -Senior Board Senior House Convenor
 No nominees present and no additional nominations on the floor.
 Positions to remain vacant and filled by Senior Division Board at a later date.

All in favour of elected positions. Carried.

- 8. Ratifications and Amendments during the Previous Year No discussions.
- 9. Motion to Adjourn by Jessica Coley at 7:08pm. Seconded by Rachel Chambers. AIF.

(Minutes recorded by Jason Rybak as acting Secretary at 2024 AGM, and transcribed by Kaija Riabov as Executive Board Secretary in preparation of 2025 AGM).